On October 16, 1992, an impressive and eclectic group of artists gathered at Madison Square Garden in New York City for the purpose of celebrating the music of Bob Dylan on occasion of his 30th anniversary of recording. Bringing together musical greats as far-flung as Johnny Cash and Eddie Vedder, The Clancy Brothers and Lou Reed, the four hour show celebrated a truly remarkable lifetime of songs in front of a sold-out audience of over 18,000. Warmly dubbed the Bobfest by participant Neil Young, the show was broadcast around the world and featured a cast of musical notables performing carefully chosen and often surprising selections from the incomparable Dylan songbook. At evening’s end, the man of honor himself appeared on stage and gracefully brought it all back home again. In a world where all-star celebrity gatherings have become commonplace, the Bob Dylan celebration stood out as, first and foremost, a legitimately memorable musical event.
CD 1
1. Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Leopard-Skin Pill-box Hat - John Mellencamp
3. Blowin’ In The Wind - Stevie Wonder
4. Foot Of Pride - Lou Reed
5. Masters Of Wa r - Eddie Vedder/Mike McCready
6. The Times They Are A-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
7. It Ain’t Me Babe - June Carter Cash/Johnny Cash
8. What Was It You Want ed - Willie Nelson
9. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
10. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
11. Seven Days - Ron Wood
12. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
13. When The Ship Comes in - The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O’Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
14. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter/Rosanne Cash/Shawn Colvin
CD 2
1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues - Neil Young
2. All Along The Watc htower - Neil Young
3. I Shall Be Released - Chissie Hynde
4. Love Minus Zero, No Limit - Eric Clapton
5. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright - Eric Clapton
6. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
7. When I Pa int My Masterpiece - The Band
8. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
9. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
10. Rainy Day Woman #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
11. Mr Tambourine Man - Roger McGuinn
12. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
13. My Back Pa ges - Bob Dylan/Roger McGuinn/Tom Petty/Neil Young/Eric Clapton/George Harrison
14. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door - Everyone
15. Girl Of The North Country - Bob Dylan
Bonus Tracks
(taken from rehearsal performances)
Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright – Eric Clapton
I Believe In You - Sinead O’connor

Product image: 
Availability date: 
Mar 04, 2014